Saturday, February 4, 2017

AFP Chief, 65 Generals and Flag Officers Take Oath in Malacañang

From the Website of AFP

AFP Chief, 65 Generals and Flag Officers Take Oath in Malacañang  

CAMP AGUINLADO, Quezon City – The Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) Chief of Staff General Eduardo Año and 65 other newly-promoted Generals and Flag Officers will take their oath before the President and Commander-in-Chief Rodrigo Roa Duterte, Tuesday afternoon, 31 January 2017. 
“The oath-taking at the Malacañan Palace signifies the renewal of commitment to the Chain of Command and the Constitution by our top military officers holding vital units in the Armed Forces,” AFP Public Affairs Office Chief Marine Colonel Edgard A Arevalo said.

Joining General Año are Lieutenant Generals Raul Del Rosario, Commander of Western Command, Oscar Lactao, Commander of Central Command, Donato San Juan, Superintendent, Philippine Military Academy, and Vice Admiral Narciso Vingson, the AFP Deputy Chief of Staff.

Also taking their oaths are Chiefs of the AFP Joint, Personal and Special Staff in the General Headquarters, Major Generals Noel Clement, Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations; Melquiades Feliciano, Deputy Chief of Staff for Civil-Military Operations; Elvin Velasco, Deputy Chief of Staff for Training and Education; Leandro Loyao III, The Internal Auditor; Joselito Reyes, The Inspector General; and Ronaldo Villanueva, Chief of Intelligence Service AFP.

Philippine Army (PA) Commanders who will also be joining the ceremony are Major Generals Danilo Pamonag of Special Operations Command; Rhoderick Parayno of 2nd Infantry Division; Herminigildo Aquino  of Training and Doctrine Command; Paul T Atal of 5th Infantry Division; Jon Aying of 3rd Infantry Division; Raul Farnacio of 8th Infantry Division; and Robert Arevalo Chief of Staff, PA.

Meanwhile, two Philippine Air Force (PAF) Division Commanders, Major Generals Jose Mirandilla Jr of 2nd Air Division and Enrique Reyes of 1st Air Division will also take their oaths.

Navy Force Commanders joining the ceremony include Rear Admirals Rene Medina, Commander of Naval Forces Western Mindanao and Virme Torralba, Commander of Naval Sea Systems Command.

Thirty four active Brigadier Generals, four Commodores, and six Brigadier Generals in the Reservists Force will likewise be taking their oath.

“Following the oath-taking in Malacañang, the 66 Generals and Flag Officers are expected to render the traditional courtesy call to the AFP Chief of Staff on Wednesday. The call is a customary gesture manifesting respect, loyalty, and adherence to the AFP Chain of Command,” Colonel Arevalo said.

AFP Websites



Human Rights Advocacy Promotions | Human Rights